The National Service Scheme (NSS) is an Indian government-sponsored public service program conducted by the Department of Youth Affairs and Sports of the Government of India. Popularly known as NSS, the scheme was launched in Gandhiji's Centenary year, 1969. Aimed at developing student's personality through community service, NSS is a voluntary association of young people in Colleges, Universities and at +2 level working for a campus-community linkage.

The cardinal principle of the NSS programme is that it is organized by the students themselves, and both students and teachers through their combined participation in community service, get a sense of involvement in the tasks of nation building.

The main objectives of National Service Scheme

Understand the community in which they work.

Understand themselves in relation to their community.

Identify the needs and problems of the community and involve them in problem-solving

Develop among themselves a sense of social and civic responsibility.

Utilize their knowledge in finding practical solutions to individual and community problems.

Develop competence required for group-living and sharing of responsibilities.

Gain skills in mobilizing community participation.

Acquire leadership qualities and democratic attitudes.

Develop capacity to meet emergencies and natural disasters and

Practice National integration and social harmony.


The Motto of NSS "Not Me But You", reflects the essence of democratic living and upholds the need for self-less service. NSS helps the students develop appreciation to other person's point of view and also show consideration to other living beings. The philosophy of the NSS is well doctrined in this motto, which underlines the belief that the welfare of an individual is ultimately dependent on the welfare of the society on the whole and therefore, the NSS volunteers shall strive for the well-being of the society.

Team Members

S.No Name Position Cell No
01 Dr.V.Ganesan Principal&Prof. Chairman 9442324397
02 DR.V.R Ravikumar Prof.and HOD Dept.of Pharmacognosy Member Secretary 9994314629
03 Dr.M.Periasamy Member 9443230618
04 Mr.S.Rajarajan Asst Prof, Dept.of Pharmacy Practice. Member 8124465977
05 Students-IV B.Pharm Member -
06 Students-V Pharm.D Member -

          The Erode College Of Pharmacy & Research Institute

          Perundurai Main Road, Veppampalayam,


          Erode - 638112.

          Tamil Nadu, India.

          Fax:0424 233 9539

For Admission Contact

Mobile:98434 92100, 94423 24397, 98652 25323

Phone(office):0424-233 99 29, 233 9538, 233 9539